Holly & Terry

We have a strong desire to add to our family because we want to watch a child grow and share in their life experiences. We care about raising a good human and instilling beliefs that everyone is perfectly imperfect and to value those differences. In addition, we believe in treating people with kindness and displaying empathy for others. These beliefs will be the anchors of how we parent your child with unconditional love. Thank you for considering us as part of your adoption plan.

About Us
We met on a study abroad trip in 2006 and have been best friends and inseparable ever since! We are close to our friends and family and enjoy celebrating important events and making memories with them. Living near Cleveland has given us opportunities to explore the city. We have enjoyed Broadway shows at the Playhouse, local restaurants in the city, the beach at Edgewater, and experimenting at the Science Center. In addition, we share a mutual passion for traveling. We love exploring new places whether it’s internationally to Italy, Greece, or France; or domestically to New York City, Denver, New Orleans, and many others.

About Terry
Terry is originally from Pennsylvania, having grown up in both Pittsburgh and Erie. He grew up as the middle child of three. Growing up, Terry enjoyed playing almost every sport available, and that love of sports has continued into adulthood. Terry works as a Product Manager for Progressive Insurance in Mayfield Village. When he is not working you can find him doing projects around the house, watching sports, or going to the gym.

About Holly
Holly grew up in a suburb of Detroit, Michigan. She is the youngest of two and has two nieces and a nephew. Growing up, Holly enjoyed a childhood of riding bikes, playing sports in the yard, and spending time with family and friends. She has been an elementary and middle school teacher for ten years. Holly has a passion for teaching, family, and friends. Her hobbies include yoga, walks in local parks, reading, cooking, and traveling to new places.

About our Home/Pets
We are fortunate enough to live in a kid-friendly neighborhood that has a convenient location to nearby scenic parks, walking paths, and beaches. We enjoy taking walks with our dog and taking advantage of seasonal activities, such as cross-country skiing, apple picking, ordering milkshakes at the county fair, and beach fun. We have a ten-year-old, 4.5-pound Peek-a-Poo named Peach. She is the star of our family as she greets everyone as a friend when they come to visit.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Carrie & Nik

Hello! Thank you so much for spending your time getting to know us better. We understand this is a difficult time for you, and admire

Read More »

Steve & Amanda

Hello, Our names are Steve and Amanda. Thank you for taking a moment to view our profile and learn a little about us as you

Read More »

Nikki & Sky

  Hi there! We are Nikki and Sky. We are so excited to grow our family through adoption! We’d like to share a little bit

Read More »