Hello! We are Jake and Leslie. We understand and respect that this is a very difficulty time for you filled with lots of different emotions. We want to thank you for considering this act of complete bravery and selflessness and for taking the time to look at our profile. You are searching for a wonderful home for your future child and we look forward to the opportunity to become the parents that will provide a loving, nurturing and encouraging home for your child. Regardless of whether you choose us, some other lucky person(s), or decide to parent yourself we wish you nothing but the best.

About Us
We were both born and raised in different suburbs of Ohio. We met at a mutual friends’ masters graduation party in 2016. We had our first date just six days after meeting each other and have been together ever since. We married in February of 2019 on a cruise ship with some of our closest family and friends by our sides. We love to travel and see new places and also enjoy a yearly tradition of a vacation with some close friends. We enjoy cooking together. We like to go hiking and exploring different parks and areas, we have a national park passport and are looking forward to filling it with stamps from all over the country. We love live music and attend concerts of all types of music. We enjoy giving back and supporting our community as much as possible. Most importantly we love spending time with our family and friends. We host an annual Friendsgiving at our home for our family and close friends as well as having occasional cookouts as Jake is a grill master!

About Him
Jake grew up in a single mother home with his brother. He played soccer and collected baseball cards most of his youth. He loved being outdoors playing in the woods and creeks with his brother. Jake is now a Quality Manager where he teaches his company’s personnel about creating high quality products. He enjoys working with others and teaching them new things. He still enjoys the outdoors through fishing, hiking and kayaking. Jake has two nieces and a nephew that we enjoy having stay with us overnight.

About Her

Leslie grew up as an only child with both of her parents. She played softball, took dance lessons, and was in the color guard. Leslie is now a MRI Technologist at a local hospital. She enjoys caring for patients and working with her team of coworkers. Leslie still takes dance lessons after all these years with one of her best friends. She enjoys live music, kayaking, hiking and vacationing.

About our Home/Pets
We live in a three bedroom 2 1/2 bath home that is located 1/4 of a mile from a great park that has a pond, a playground and a splash pad. We live in community with great schools and lots of diversity. There are numerous parks, playgrounds, and a children’s discovery museum nearby. There are also multiple attractions within an hour drive such as zoos, an aquarium, and amusement parks. We have two dogs, Henry and Nova that both love people, especially children. We also have a Beta Fish named Wilbur. We live very close to numerous family members as well as friends.